Carpe Diem Review

Hey loves! If you saw my Etsy haul yesterday you’ll know that I’ve finally got the planner I wanted. So I thought I’d do I quick review of it for those of you who don’t know what a Carpe Diem planner is.

To start this is what the planner looks like I chose the Platinum because I wanted a colour that would be good for Christmas but also for the rest of the year because if I had a Filofax I probably would of chose a red then a different coloured one for the rest. This is fine for now but I think I might get another so I can change then around depending on the time of year. You can buy this planner from many places online like Ebay or the main brands website which is simple stories.

20161127_181729

The binder cover is made of lovely split leather – like material. There are four small pockets and one larger side pocket on the inside cover.

20161127_181828

The inserts in this planner are:
⦁ 12 monthly calendar pages.
⦁ 12 monthly tabbed dividers.
⦁ 72 weekly inserts
⦁ 1 acetate dashboard
⦁ 7 assorted decorative inserts

The monthly inserts are across two pages giving enough room for write – or decorating.
The weekly pages are horizontal which might not appeal to people like me who prefer a vertical spread for decorating so I chose to purchase some vertical inserts from the same seller.

Both sets of monthly and weekly are undated so you can start any month you like, so for me I’m going to move the December section to the front so I can start decorating now which mean my first plan with me will be up tomorrow.

The back has a pocket that you could put a note pad in and another side pocket. Once I’ve set this all up and got use to using it I will do another post showing how I set it up and what extra things I added to it, this should be up after Christmas.

20161127_181839

Are you getting a new planner for Christmas, if so which did you choose?

I’m happy to answer all questions so feel free to comment below also add me on Twitter @kaz210388 or Instagram @kazsbeauty. You can also find my blog on Bloglovin and I’m now on Snapchat kazsbeauty
If you love my blog don’t forget to follow. Thanks for reading

download

9 thoughts on “Carpe Diem Review

  1. YEY! I’m also doing blogmas this year! Loving the winter vibe here on the blog ❤
    I well need a planner, hopefully I find the right one for me. xx

    Like

    • Thank you, there are loads of planner out there or you to choose from it just all depends on what you want your planner for and what type

      Like

  2. Pingback: Plan With Me Dec 5-11 2016 – Karen's Obsessions

  3. Pingback: My Christmas Wish List – Karen's Obsessions

  4. Pingback: What I got for Christmas – Karen's Obsessions

  5. Pingback: My 2017 Planners – Karen's Obsessions

  6. Pingback: My Desk Planner | Karens Obsessions

Leave a Reply

