Poundland Makeup

IMG_0289

Hey loves! So the other day I went to the town centre with my mum and bought a few makeup products from Poundland. These aren’t the branded makeup products that have been put into clear plastic packaging, these are from their own makeup brand called Makeup Gallery. Being a mum of two and going out buying the top branded products just doesn’t feel right when I could spend that money on my kids so I’m always looking for cheap products. Obviously with Makeup Gallery being Poundland’s range of makeup every item is £1. So I thought I would show you what I got and my first opinions on these items, if you would like a full review on a certain item then please let me know in the comments.

First I picked up a set of false nails, I’ve picked these up before and I have tried them so if you would like to see my review on my previous ones then there will be a review up at the beginning of the week.

IMG_0283

On to makeup I chose these two eyeshadows 11 Ocean Blue (shimmer) and 9 Cappuccino (matte). For the price of these I was surprised with how pigmented and creamy they are, I will definitely be purchasing more of these.

IMG_0284

I also picked up a blusher in  the shade soft blush 1, This is also very pigmented and creamy.

IMG_0286

Lastly I picked up a press powder in Translucent 1 and lip gloss in Nice & Nude. Not much I can say about the press powder just that its no different to any of my others but the lip gloss in sticky so I’m not sure weather I will pick and of these up again.

IMG_0287

I feel that this makeup brand is very affordable and so far seem very good quality for what your paying. Most of these products I will purchase again and pick up some of their products that I didn’t get like the lipsticks.

I’m happy to answer all questions so feel free to comment below also add me on Twitter @kaz210388 or Instagram (planner) @planneraddict88 (beauty) @kazsbeauty. You can also find my blog on Bloglovin and I’m now on Snapchat kazsbeauty

If you love my blog don’t forget to follow. Thanks for reading

14 thoughts on “Poundland Makeup

  1. Sarah says:

    It’s great to see cheap make up that is good out there, I generally use ‘high end’ items but I’m always up for trying something new. I have a friend with teenage girls who are just getting into their make up, this would be amazing for them. Thanks for the review.

    Like

    • Karen's obsessions says:

      I was quite surprised, only thing I cant purchase is the foundation cause ivory is the lowest shade they do but that is still to dark for me

      Like

  2. claire says:

    I love cheap make up as you can get more for your money but you can also pick up some good quality make up from Poundland, can’t you 🙂 Love the look of these, I will have to go and have a trip down to my local one 🙂

    Like

  3. Rachel says:

    I always say it isn’t the price but how well you feel it works for you which is the most important with makeup, I have products right across the spectrum and their prices differ hugely x

    Like

    • Karen's obsessions says:

      If you love on one of my previous post I had some multi coloured ones which I will be doing a review on some time this week

      Like

    • Karen's obsessions says:

      Ive been using these products and they are fine I would put them on my blog if there was anything wrong with them

      Like

Leave a Reply

